Stephanie Teeter wins Award for Excellence at University Level

Many congratulations are in order for Stephanie, who was one of 12 nominees selected for the University Award for Excellence, which is the highest honor a non-faculty member can receive! Despite stiff competition, the committee recognized her outstanding contributions to the community. Now she goes on to compete for the Governor’s Awards for Excellence. Winners will be announced late this summer.

Per the website: “The NC State University Awards for Excellence recognize the notable contributions that are above and beyond an employee’s normal job responsibilities. These meritorious achievements or accomplishments should be so singularly outstanding that special recognition is justified.”

See the official announcement here.

Stephanie pictured receiving her award, with University Chancellor Dr. Randy Woodsen and College of Engineering Executive Associate Dean Dr. John Gilligan.